Skip to content

Inspiration: a scarf.

January 30, 2011

Inspiration comes in many forms for me: a picture, a phrase, an attitude, a scarf =)  Last night while looking up the difference between ssk and k2tog, I came across this blog post about a technically simple scarf to knit, but an absolute BEAUTY to look at.  I can’t get over the colors and how they blend from one to another.  I also never would have thought of combining those together, but they look so great!  I think this may have to be my next project…even before I finish the baby blanket I started a while back…   I’m going to have to find a place to by some discounted noro yarn…i do not feel like spending $40 on a scarf!

Take a look at the post  – i  have put up some of the pictures from the post here – these are ALL pictures by Jared Flood and the scarf he made…which has inspired me.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

