Skip to content

Unadulterated fun

March 24, 2011

I love this picture because it reminds me that once upon a time, I used to like to sing in the rain. or play in the rain.  Instead of running indoors with my hands over my head thinking “I hope I dont get too wet!”

This is what I call: Unadulterated Fun.  Kids just having fun being kids, and doing the things that we forget to find joy in.

I took this picture in Chicago’s Millennium park from very far away using my Canon 70-200 f2.8 IS L lens (perhaps my favorite lens).  It actually was much lighter the way I took it, and the water seemed to wash out the picture.  But I increased the blacks significantly as well as the clarity – and it made for a much more interesting picture!

2 Comments leave one →
  1. March 24, 2011 8:36 am

    I love this spot in Chicago! The last time I was there, I saw such happy kids running back and forth, splashing in puddles, standing under the falling water – no shortage of smiles and laughter – what a happy place! I love this shot – pure fun!!

  2. March 24, 2011 10:27 pm

    exactly! no rules, no obligations, no worries…just fun =) I need that reminder every now and then!

Leave a Reply

