Skip to content

Already behind…

March 27, 2011

Since I started this blog, I have been trying to do a post a day…sometimes I do several at a time and schedule them because I know I’m not going to have a chance…but at least something small.  So, friday night I read about wordpress’ initiative to do “A post a day” or “A post a week.”  So of course, I ambitiously sign up for the Post a Day.  And what happens?  I am working this weekend, I get SUPER swamped, and end up not writing a post on my first day! Ack!

Well, here I go trying to make up for it. We will see how it goes – I may have to move over to the Post a Week…but I’ll try =)

This is a picture I stumbled upon from our trip to the Grand Canyon a few year’s back.

Wish I could be there right now…

 

 

2 Comments leave one →
  1. March 27, 2011 5:13 pm

    Beautiful picture. It looks like a warm and wonderful day.

    I’m on day 185 of posting every day (due to a different commitment — to get outside every day and then blog about it). Scheduling (as you mentioned) helps a lot. I noticed I have cycles of having lots to write about, and then nothing at all. (I’m currently in a nothing at all cycle except for someone asking me an interesting question in comments.)

    Good luck! 🙂

    • March 29, 2011 8:19 pm

      For someone who doesnt have much to write about – you still manage to write great stuff! your pictures are beautiful and making me super envious of where you live…except for the weather =) but you are right, there are definitely cycles.
      thanks and i’m totally enjoying reading about your daily excursions!

Leave a Reply

